About (12 April 2005)

Note: You are viewing an archived version of my About page. This version was published 12 April 2005.

Quick Facts

  • Age: 19
  • Gender: Male
  • Astrological Sign: Libra
  • Job: Web Developer
  • Location: Tromsø, Norway


Well, as indicated by the domain my blog is hosted on, my name is Lars-Christian. I’m a manboy (my friends don’t agree with me when I say I’ve become a full grown man, they say I don’t have enough beard yet) from the northern-most parts of Norway, the land of the midnight sun, which means that I practically live on the north pole. Born and raised on the second largest island in Norway, Senja, I now reside in Tromsø, the biggest “city” in this part of the country, where I spend my days working as a web developer. In August, I will be going back to school, starting University working towards a Computer Engineering degree.

As I mentioned, I currently work as a web developer. I’m my own boss, more or less, and work as a freelancer. This is something I have been doing part time and as a hobby for quite a while, but when I (unwillingly) got a year off from school with no other obligations, I decided to take it to the next level and do it full time until I go back to school. I enjoy this a lot, and I currently have a lot of projects in the works, some which are about to go public in not too long, which I believe a lot in, and both hope and believe will become as successful as my currently biggest project, Zelda Universe, which is visited by more than 10,000 people every single day!

Working like this can be extremely demanding, as you are constantly at work. You have to keep yourself updated on that the servers are always performing as good as possible, you have to constantly keep monetizing the ads to ensure that you are making as much money as possible at all times. So yes, a demanding job and lifestyle, but I enjoy it very much, because I get to spend my time doing something I really like, and that’s not something everyone can say.

When I do find some time to do other things, I like to hang out with friends, and I have been an avid footballer (soccer) since the day I could stand on my own two feet. I also take the time to visit my awesome family, which includes my mother and father, and my sisters which are 14 and 3 years old respectively, back home as often as I can.



  • The Godfather: Part I
  • The Godfather: Part II
  • The Shawshank Redemption
  • Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
  • Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope
  • Band of Brothers (Series, but still awesome)


  • David Gray
  • Matchbox 20
  • Five for Fighting
  • Damien Rice